Ramblin Jacks

Loading Map....

520 4th Ave E

United States

About the ODA
To preserve, promote and enhance downtown Olympia.
To nurture the growth of a thriving, vibrant downtown where an eclectic community will flourish with unique shopping options and educational opportunities. Where office spaces will be filled with workers who spend breaks and lunches in delightful coffee bars, restaurants and bistros offering delectable refreshments and foods. Where older historic buildings will be preserved and retrofitted with green improvements. Where entertainment options will abound, with expressive theatre, enjoyable art galleries and energetic clubs for dancing and socializing. Where market rate housing will shelter a diversity of residents, and minimize downtown’s carbon footprint by reducing trip miles. And over it all, where downtown patrons will feel a fulfilling sense of livability, sustainability and community.

Establish and maintain a conduit of information and networking among all the members
Present a unified organization to work with the federal, state and local government to maximize the potential benefits that can be derived from cooperation
Solicit opinions and foster involvement with all persons interested in downtown Olympia
Promote downtown by managing and coordinating free events to draw attendees from the Olympia area, Thurston County and beyond
Coordinate a volunteer program to create opportunities for young and old to be involved in maintaining a vital downtown

Contact information:
Street Address:
Olympia Downtown Association
116 5th Ave SE, Suite F
Olympia, WA 98501
Phone: (360) 357-8948
Fax: (360) 704-7548

Mailing Address:
Olympia Downtown Association
120 State Ave NE, P.M.B. #1031
Olympia, WA 98501-8212
Board of Directors & Officers 2012
President: Tracy Knostman, West Coast Bank

Vice President:  Jerry Farmer, 945 Roxy

Secretary:  Jane Offutt, Frost & Company

Treasurer: Jeanne Carras, Bonaventure
Board of Directors:
Jeanne Carras, Bonaventure
Erica Cooper, Cooper Realty
Jerry Farmer, 945 ROXY
Craig Holt, The Other Guys
Beth Hyer, Blossoming Dreams
Steve Hyer, Jr., Member at large
Tracy Knostman, West Coast Bank
Jane Offutt, Frost & Company
Kari Qvigstad, Qvigstad & Associates
Cheryl Selby, Vivala
Kevin Stormans, Stormans, Inc.
Marc Streebel, KeyBank
Jeffrey Trinin, Always Safe & Lock
Farra Vargas, Puget Sound Energy
Caleb White, South Puget Sound Habitat for Humanity
Main Street Committee Chairs:
Design: Erica Cooper
Organization: Jeanne Carras
Promotions: Jerry Farmer & Cheryl Selby
Economic Development: Kari Qvigstad
Safety: Jeffrey Trinin & Paul Seabert

Upcoming Events

  • No events in this location