The Olympia Downtown Association is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization.


To preserve, promote and enhance the downtown Olympia community.

Sylvester Park free Dash shuttle - click to enlarge image.Vision statement:

To nurture the growth of a thriving, vibrant downtown where an eclectic community will flourish with unique shopping options and educational opportunities. Where office spaces will be filled with workers who spend breaks and lunches in delightful coffee bars, restaurants and bistros offering delectable refreshments and foods. Where older historic buildings will be preserved and retrofitted with green improvements. Where cultural and entertainment options abound, with expressive theatre, enjoyable art venues and energetic clubs for dancing and socializing. Where market rate housing will shelter a diversity of residents, and minimize downtown’s carbon footprint by reducing trip miles. And over it all, where downtown patrons will feel a fulfilling sense of livability, sustainability and community.


  • Establish and maintain a conduit of information and networking among all the members
  • Present a unified organization to work with the federal, state and local government to maximize the potential benefits that can be derived from cooperation
  • Solicit opinions and foster involvement with all persons interested in downtown Olympia
  • Promote downtown by managing and coordinating free events to draw attendees from the Olympia area, Thurston County and beyond
  • Coordinate a volunteer program to create opportunities for young and old to be involved in maintaining a vital downtown

Contact information:

Street Address:
Olympia Downtown Association
116 5th Ave SE, Suite F
Olympia, WA 98501
Phone: (360) 357-8948

Mailing Address:
Olympia Downtown Association
120 State Ave NE, P.M.B. #1031
Olympia, WA 98501-8212


Todd CuttsExecutive Director2017tcutts@downtownolympia.org
Kim CombsEvent & Volunteer Coordinator2012 - Presentkim@downtownolympia.org

Board of Directors & Officers 2017:

President: Dave Wasson, Batdorf & Bronson Coffee Roasters
Vice President:  Sandi Wilson, Thurston First Bank
Secretary:  Becci Welsh, Batdorf & Bronson Coffee Roasters
Treasurer: Jennelle Riffe, Offutt & Associates

Lisa Barker, The Rants Group
Chad Carpenter, Washington Center

Erica Cooper, Cooper Realty/Orca Construction

Jennie Foglia-Jones, Port of Olympia
Dean Jones, Encore Chocolates & Teas
Matthew Klifman, US Bank
Dave Platt, Mailbox of Olympia
Farra Vargas, Puget Sound Energy

Kyle Wiese, Thurston Economic Development Council
Bill Wilson, Friend of Downtown

Main Street Committee Chairs 2017:

Design: Erica Cooper
Organization: Jennie Foglia-Jones & Chad Carpenter
Promotion: Sandi Wilson & Lisa Barker
Economic Vitality: Kyle Wiese & Matthew Klifman
Safety: Dean Jones, Jeffrey Trinin & Paul Seabert

Are you interested in volunteering for the ODA? Click here to view our volunteer opportunities.

The Olympia Downtown Association does not discriminate in employment or the delivery of services and resources on the basis of age, sex, race, creed, color, sexual orientation, or national origin, or the presence of any physical, mental or sensory disability.